Loafin' aroond

~ ☆゚.*・。゚A thick stottie in The Vast Soup ☆゚.*・。゚~

The Coleen Space
Home
About
Diary
Souvenirs
Things I think are mint
Phone Book

Feeling: The current mood of stottie at www.imood.com


Member Since: Teatime
My SpaceHey


3DS Friendcode:
1693 - 5494 - 7933

Wii Friendcode:
1664 - 4730 - 1516 - 0660

Currently:

Reading: "The Wolf Den" // Elodie Harper

"Bi: The Hidden Culture, History and Science of Bisexuality" // Julia Shaw


Listening To: iPod on shuffle

The Soup Bar Social

Today's Special

Roasted red pepper soup with a rye cheese toastie

Wednesday 13th July 2022


This weekend there's so much going on, me and my pals have a retro gaming con on this Saturday, with fam on Sunday, and seeing The Prodigy on Monday!

I'm wanting a haircut for all this, but there's no way I'll be able to squeeze one in! >.< So I might just go over with the clippers...

It's been absolutely scorchio here, so feeling fortunate that my old house generally runs on the cool side (though my only winter duvet at night is a bit killer lol)

There are new neighbours who have moved in, and they have 3 rescue cats! Me and my friend have already spotted 2 of them. One's a little climber, walking around on the flat roofs in the morning, and one is this floofy kid that has been asking the neighbours for pets :)



_________________________________________________________________

Monday 4th July 2022


After work, I had a bit of a walk in the woods. It's gorgeous in the summer with all the greenery and flowers, and clearings of clovers act like lovely little woodland rugs.

A few wild raspberries are out, so I had them as a snack (really like only 3/4 were ripe, out of the hundreds that will soon appear after fully emerging from their flowering stage)

I spent WAY too long looking for a wee wireless keyboard for my Raspberry Pi in my house!

My eyes have been tired this evening, so I hope I sleep well tonight (and I hope you do too, fellow reader :) )



_________________________________________________________________

Tuesday 28th June 2022



We're nearing the end of Pride month, so I'm gonna put some links here to some videos/podcast episodes I've been enjoying listening to :)

  • verilybitchie: "An AI Wrote This Bisexual Video Essay"


  • verilybitchie: "Internalised Biphobia"


  • Sci Guys: "The Science of Bisexual Men (with AreTheyGay) | Sci Guys Podcast #166"


  • _________________________________________________________________

    Sunday 26th June 2022



    Watching the news this weekend has been really heavy mentally, even though I'm watching from the UK it's just still such a reminder of...being a woman I guess? Idk how else to articulate it.

    And I think I saw that it was suggested that "oh, I think we should see if access to contraception, same sex marriage, and what consenual adults get up to should be reconsidered as well" like ?!?! Oh painnnn.

    Despite that (and maybe a bit in spite of that lol), I had a nice day at the beach yesterday with my partner. Found a nice bit of crab shell, and got my shoes wet!!

    Today I got some gardening done with my Nana, still cutting back years of growth from before I bought the house! I also had a pizza and a good nap, but now I am drowsy :)

    My neighbour gave my cat catnip balls, which he has licked and drooled all over lol

    EDIT: Just realised I managed to delete an entry while adding this one?! D:



    _________________________________________________________________

    Monday 20th June 2022

    Today I ate some cherries and planted the stones in a pot. I hope one of them sprout!

    Also, my aloe "lime fizz" has started to flower for the first time since I moved house last September.

    It used to flower about 2/3 times a year, so when I hadn't had any flowers for 9 months I started to worry! Apparently it's rare for them to flower in the UK? So I'm v/ proud of my bab :)



    _________________________________________________________________